Played straight for about three hours. Closed the game, came back later. Clicking on a save slot does not save the game any longer. Slot 1 and Slot 2 are highlighted, but neither buttons dismiss after clicking on them. Upon quitting and reloading the initial save, I found that my new progress was lost. Is there any way to restore saving, or do I have to start this character over?